STUDENT-LED LESSON BY SIMRAH ALI –YEAR 13 (REPORT & FEEDACK)

Aristotle once said, ‘Those who know do. Those who understand teach’ and how right he was. Flipped lessons are an opportunity for students to be on the other side of the classroom, and to learn what truly goes into building interesting and interactive classes for their peers. Having said that, I truly enjoyed not only creating a stimulating and exciting lesson, but explaining, presenting and executing it to my fellow classmates on the topic of ‘Perfect Competition.’ Preparing the lesson enabled me to have a deeper understanding of the topic and to develop a critical perspective of my own that would not have been previously possible had I condoned to the standard norm of teaching. Can’t wait to teach the next flipped lesson!

Leave a comment